Prayer

Have you ever thought of how powerful prayer is? Prayer saved my dad from death! Six years ago he was diagnosed with Chiari malformation. That is when the base of the brain(the cerebral tonsils) sinks out of the skull and can go into the spinal cord and put a lot of pressure on the spinal cord. In case you do not know, the spinal cord holds all the major nerves in the body. AKA, my dad almost died. He had a doctor do surgery to so-called “fix” him. That did not work. My dad got significantly worse, but as the awesome dad and husband he is, he continued to go to work to provide for his family. I prayed everyday that my dad would get home safe, and without fail God protected him. I hear my dad tell others about how he would get so dizzy he had to pull to the side of the road until it subsided. My dad is still alive today because of all the prayers for him. A year after his first surgery my parents finally found a doctor who knew what he was doing. This doctor did the surgery needed to heal my dad. My dad still has problems from Chiari but he is way better that before. Everyday I get to wake up and go give him a big hug. He got lots today because of Father’s day. I am so grateful for the power of prayer that helped our family get through those tough times. Thanks be to God. Have a great Father’s day guys!

Leave a Reply

