God Is Love

I recently wrote a new song called God Is Love. Here are the lyrics and guitar chords. Strum softly when playing on the guitar.

Intro

G         Em       C         G         Em       C         G

Verse 1

G         Em

Who are You?

C                     G

What are You doing here?

G         Em

What are You?

C                     G

Who are You looking for?

Pre-Chorus

D                                 Em

I want to know who You are.

D                                 Em

I want to know why You care.

Chorus

G         Em                            C

You are love, Your grace and mercy, never ending.

G         Em                        C

You are love, You’re always there with me.

G         Em   G       Em   G       Em                             G

You are love, You are love, You are love. You are God and God is love.

Verse 2

G         Em       D

Are You love or hate?

G         Em           D   Em           D

Are You looking for me, looking for me?

G         Em           D   G            Em                                D  Em        D

Are You mercy and grace or are you just going to be mean to me, mean to me.

Pre-Chorus

Chorus

Bridge

G         Em       C         G         Em       C         G

Em                   G

I love You God, and You love me.

D                                 Em                               G

Now I know why You’re here and why You chose me.

G         Em   G                   Em                              G

You are love, You are love. You are God and God is love.

Chorus

Ending

Em                   G

You are God and God is love.

Em                   G

You are God and God is love.

Em                   G

You are God and God is love.

G         Em       C         G         Em       C         G

Leave a Reply

